Itinerary Browser: How do I use the Itinerary Archive Restore

In this article, we will show you how to use the Archive Restore function so that you are able to track the various changes that have been made, and restore previous versions of your itineraries. 


This functionality is available on all Operator packages

In this article

Getting Started
How to View Changes
How to Restore an Itinerary

Getting Started

Once you have logged into your account, you will need to select Itinerary Builder from your Dashboard functions in order to view one of your existing Personal or Sample itineraries. This will take you to a list of all your itineraries in the Itinerary Browser.

Note: This feature applies to all Itinerary types including Components and Day Tours

How to View Itinerary History

In the Itinerary Browser under Existing Itineraries, click on either Personal Itineraries or Sample Itineraries, depending on which the itinerary you want to view the history of is. Click on the Itinerary History button. 

Note: If there have been no changes made to the itinerary, you will not be able to select the Itinerary History button.  

When you click on Itinerary History the pop-up window below will appear. To view a version history, select the version and click on Create a Copy. After clicking on Create a Copy the previous version of the itinerary will be created and listed in your Itinerary Browser. Click on the copy and select Edit or Preview

How to Restore an Itinerary

After clicking on Create a Copy the previous version of the itinerary will be created and listed in your Itinerary Browser which will allow you to compare the itineraries and determine which version you would like to keep. 

If you want to revert all the current changes to the previous version of the itinerary, click on the Revert Itinerary button. 

Note: the 'Revert Itinerary' option will revert the entire itinerary to the previous state. Should you only want a few minor changes, we recommend that you apply them directly to the current version. 

You will receive the following notification to warn you that you will be overwriting the current itinerary. By selecting Proceed the itinerary data will revert to the previous state. 

Note: the copy of the itinerary that you have made to view the previous changes will remain in your account unless you manually delete it. 
Did this answer your question? Thanks for the feedback There was a problem submitting your feedback. Please try again later.

Still need help? Contact Us Contact Us